Knowing who He is.

Do you ever have those days when you can say yes? I know who I am.

Then we have days when you look in the mirror and ask who are you?

To be honest I use the term days when in reality in my case it should be moments. As that’s how I feel, I go from sure to complete confusion in seconds

Growing up isn’t easy. The idea of growing up is normally full of visions of Children, teenagers etc but we are all growing up. Each day we live adds to our life. I am certainly not the person I was at ten at twenty not even four years ago at thirty. I change daily. I grow I hope with wisdom. 

Take today for example, I woke with a smile, girls off to school. I lay in bed and just spent time in the silence with God. Many people were on my mind and numerous prayers sent. I felt good and secure in who I am.

Five minutes later in response to an email all sense of calm was lost. I was grieving, hurting, scared, lost in the abyss of sorrow. Confusion was holding my mind to ransom.

How do we go from being so high to so low in such a short space of time?

Its times like this I take strength from knowing who he is. Who is the Lord, he is known by many names but for me, my Saviour.

When I feel lost and scared I reach for the word, I consume scripture, Christian music, all to fill me with the glory of our God.

I don’t remember how I faced these moments without my faith. I’m just grateful I was saved. I learned the truth.

Now I’m back in a semi secure state. This where I spend a lot of my life!

I am working on getting to know myself more, learning what I like, who I want to be. It’s a learning curve; experiences change you all the time.

What never changes though is the all forgiving God he is a constant, my constant. My strength, my truth.  He knows who he is.

“God said to Moses “I AM WHO I AM” “ Exodus 3.14

This world is evolving and I pray that we all evolve towards the all loving, all giving God

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Knowing who He is.

  1. Angela says:

    Hello there. I am visiting through iFellowship. It’s nice to “meet” you 🙂

    -Angela

  2. Cherie says:

    I love this post Sara. You are changing and growing closer to Christ minute by minute and He is showing Himself to you over and over again. May you continue to learn who you are in Christ Jesus!

  3. sarawith4 says:

    Thanks to you for your support, my journey has been a filled with friendship xx

    • Tina says:

      Sarah I think of you so often and keep youin my prayers.
      I give God thanks for you, for your frienship for your amazing journey.
      I want so mch for you to know GOd’s peace beneath the tumult of grief and anxiety.
      You are a wonderful person and a faitful friend
      Thank you!
      Hugs Tina

  4. Steph says:

    Thanks for your honesty! the more we know him, the more we love him and the more we know he loves us and will take care of us, and in that lies our security, ya?

    life is hard and unsure though—but God is Faithful!!! =)

    Following from ifellowship, so glad your here!

Leave a Reply

