Superstar

Let me introduce my talented and beautiful eldest daughter Kennedy.

My baby is growing up x

 

On Saturday she sang her heart out in a regional pop star’s competition. She didn’t win first prize, but she did win most promising voice. I was so proud.

Whilst the singing was amazing my heart burst with joy, when asked by the compere for the evening, “Tell me one of your ambitions” Kennedy replied “To go on a mission trip with church to help children with special needs children in orphanages”.

Can you imagine the happiness I felt. I thought my heart would explode.

** Would like to note that she wouldnt normally wear so much makeup but you have to for stage. x

My little girl is growing into a lovely young lady . I am one very proud mom.

Besides expressing her faith she also expressed her heart. Her kind, caring loving heart.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Superstar

  1. Susie says:

    You really should be very proud.

  2. Oh, my. What an amazing young lady.

  3. Tina says:

    Oh my goodness Sara when did little Kenedy turn into such a beautiful young lady? Her heart is obviously beautiful too.
    Not suprised you are One proud Mum.
    I do hope we can meet up one day soon.
    Hugs

  4. SomeGirl says:

    That’s wonderful! What a lovely young lady, inside and out! ♥ Michelle

  5. Joy says:

    She’s a beautiful young lady, and how exciting to have been recognized at the competition!

  6. Cherie says:

    Sara she is absolutely beautiful inside and out!!

  7. Stacey says:

    The insides match the outsides! Beautiful! So glad you are joining the MODsquad moms and praying for her head to toe!

  8. Hayley says:

    Oh sweetie she looks so stunning! I cant begin to imagine how proud you are of your beautifully talented daughter! I hope J makes me that proud one day 😀 x

Leave a Reply

