Weekend

B, cute, adorable as always

So was my weekend a success? Most definitely.  Was it hard? Very much so. Would I do it again?  In a instant (though maybe in hotel as all five of us in one room was very tight).

It was a weekend full of laughter, adorable children and good friends. My children made me so proud a few bad moments but they are human . If we had gone a whole weekend without any drama I wouldn’t have been able to cope with the shock.

A tired K

 I was glad to be home. I must admit I’m a homebody also love my bed. It was another of those first’s. They are emotional, exhausting but very needed.

E getting a different view of the world

 Have had a few tears since we have been home. Its hard explaining why awful things happen to a nine year old who just wants her siblings back. Or to quote her favourite question. ” If heaven is so wonderful why can’t we all go”.   I’m finding it hard to answer this today.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend

  1. Tina says:

    ahhh but we can all go….we jest have to trust God’s perfect timing.
    Livvy and Maverick had fulfilled God’s purposes for them here and are now with Him in perfect beauty.
    We who are left stil have things God needs us to do. BUT when our purposes are fulfilled He will take us home too.

    This life is not all there is but there are things God needs us to do here. Living out His purposes and fulfilling His perfect will.

    God’s perfection awaiting us is so wonderful beyond our wildest dreams so much so that He has promised that when we get there the Glory will be so wonderful that it will make our suffering here seem totally insignificant.

    I am so glad that the weekend was wonderful as well as painful, That thorn in our sides will never ease until we meet Jesus face to face, but He will wipe all our tears.
    Love and hugs always
    Tina

  2. Awww hun I’m glad you had a good time.

    Shes very insightful your nine year old. Its hard when they have awkward questions like that, especially about such sensitive subjects. xx

Leave a Reply

