Frustrated

Today I am finding myself so frustrated. I feel lost with no direction. I know God wants me to work in his name. I hear him calling for me to speak his word. I just don’t have any idea of the how, the why or the when.

I know I have so much to learn. I am only on the first stage of my journey. My knowledge is limited but yet I don’t feel as if God wishes for me to hold back until I know more. Will any of us ever understand the vastness and the magnitude of God’s wisdom?

Staying faithful to God’s plans and his timetable isn’t always easy, especially for control freaks like me. I like to know where I am going and when I’m going to get there.

It isn’t that God hasn’t left instructions on how to live our lives, the bible tell us quite clearly.

I do want to serve others, help others, support, comfort and so much more. Also I want to spread the word of our Lord. Is just the direction I need to take is lost to me at this time.

This doesn’t mean I will rest until I find the inspiration. I know that there is something God is calling me to do. I am trying to be patience though I am failing terribly.

Not all of us are called to be inspirational speakers, missionaries, authors. We are all called to serve and bring glory to our God.

“Make your ways know to me Lord; teach me your paths. Guide me in Your truth and teach me, for you are the God of my salvation; I wait for you all day long” Ps 25 v4-6

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Frustrated

  1. Sara, how I know these emotions. It is in recent times that I have come to rest as much in the journey… the walk… as in His ultimate destination for me. Walking with you… “In the morning, O LORD, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation.” Psalm 5:3

  2. Michelle says:

    Are you surfe you wrote this post and I did not just sneak in and guest post it for you??? lol I have known for a few years now that I will work for God and for so long I wanted the revelation right here and right now. I have at last learnt it is in His time and not mine. That does not make the waiting any easier… Mich x

Leave a Reply

