True Worship

“O Lord, you created everything, and it is for your pleasure that they exist and were created. “Revelation 4.11

 

How easy it is to forget that we were born into this world to bring pleasure to our Lord. How often do we get caught up in making our great big lists of wants? I want to be this, I want to do that, I want to have this. We forget and lose sight of the real reason we are here.

I know I have many questions I should be asking myself and many things I should be asking of myself.

If I wish to live my life for God’s pleasure what changes do I need to make?

My hands are raised; my head is lowered as I confess. I have many changes that I need to make.

I love to spend time in church, singing my worship to the Lord, but my worship shouldn’t just be about the praises I sing. NO WAY!

EVERYTHING I do should be about and for bringing glory to God.

“Therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, I urge you to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God. This is your spiritual worship” Romans 12:1

I have to learn to be showing more patience, more compassion. I need to organise myself better. I need to show more commitment to doing more for others and so much more.

I am full of great ideas but they will always just be thoughts in my head if I don’t back them with commitment and ACTION.

I need to bring honour to my Lord in all my ways and at all times.

I pray that I can change and live my life as one worthy to worship our Lord

“Love the Lord with all your heart with all your soul, and with all your mind” Mathew 23; 37

 

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to True Worship

  1. Amy says:

    I can so relate to this post. I too and full of ideas. And often I need to remind myself to give glory to God in everything I do. I love Revelation 4:11.

  2. Sue says:

    Such a good reminder for us all!
    Blessings to you from iFellowship,
    Sue 🙂

Leave a Reply

