Wonder

Have you ever had one of those days where the sun shines perfectly, you are surrounded by people you love and all is right with your world. Well yesterday was one of those days for me.

With the wonderful company of my sister in law, her husband and my adorable nieces we visited the local natural beauty spot, known as Cannock Chase. It was full with families enjoying the warm weather and each other.

My girls played on the park, with their daddy and generally just had fun. You could see this in their faces which were alight with laughter.

As a family we have been through so much in the last months, years but as the sun begins to warm our bodies, our hearts are beginning to heal. Loved ones are never forgotten, memories cherished.

It is times like this I awe in the wonder of God’s grace. I give my thanks to the Lord that he never leaves me and is my forever.

 

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wonder

  1. Hayley says:

    Aww it looks like a wonderful day! The girls look so like you hun! xx

  2. maura says:

    Sounds like a fabulous day!! Your girls are absolutely beautiful btw!

Leave a Reply

