A Mind Blowing Day !!!!

How can I put into words the night, the day I have just experienced? I am rocked to my very core.

Yesterday we attended the Big Church Day out at Stanford Hall, Loughborough, Leicestershire. I am full of energy for my faith, for my God.

Lou Fellingham started off my day of music, she is one lovely lady. Her voice is as good live as on her albums. She filled my heart with peace. Her new song My God cares had me in tears, the meaning behind the words touched my inner being. She is also very pregnant; I wish her all the health and happiness for the birth of her new child and for her family.

Tim Hughes celebrated the love we have for Jesus. The crowd were collectively worshiping how wonderful, all standing together singing for our love for Jesus. I had never heard Tim before, will be looking for his albums now.

Switchfoot rocked the stage, and my daughters are all now Jesus freaks courtesy of Toby Mac. It was so uplifting to see so many young people really getting the worship.   Israel and New Breed brought people meeting and greeting each other.

They were other artists, bands, theatre companies that were performing but I didn’t get to see them all. It’s a hard choice to make. Next year!

The finale was Hillsong United, and my goodness they really rocked the stage, people crying with love for Jesus. Old and young coming together singing their hearts out, hands raised high all for our love our God. The heavens must have heard our praise last night and I know I was blessed to be part of this amazing experience.

For old Christians for new Christians and for the many that gave they life to Christ right there yesterday. The Big Church Day out was an amazing experience.

For me this was my first event like this. It definitely won’t be my last. I got to meet some wonderful people, people were so open and friendly it was so uplifting. I learned about some amazing charities’ and the wonderful work they do. It fact some of these have moved me so much that I will be featuring them on my blog in the near future.

For me the day was special because I got to sing my heart out to the Lord.  I got to lose myself in the music, in the worship. I have never felt as alive as I do right now. I am so inspired, uplifted.

I have a sore throat, aching legs but my spirit is bursting with joy.

It was a day to be remembered. For me next year cannot come quick enough. For those who didn’t make this event this year. I whole heartily recommend that you do next year. It has blown me away.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Mind Blowing Day !!!!

  1. Michelle says:

    Glad you had a fab day. That CD I sent you had at least a couple of Tim’s songs on it. He is my favourite and is the worship director of a really good church in London so I go and worship there fairly frequently. I adore him but my hubbie knows about my small crush – those dimples! lol Mich x

  2. Brenda Jung says:

    Thank you for taking the time to read my post at Open Kimono, “A time to die.” I am deeply moved by your loss, and deeply encouraged by your faith in God. Thank you.

  3. Hayley says:

    Sounds like you had an amazing day and got alot out of it which is wonderful! Sounds an amazing day out! Shame its so far away from me! x

  4. Billy Coffey says:

    That sounds like a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

