My daughter’s grace

Last night my eldest daughter Kennedy made me incredibly proud. For months she has been working towards the semi final of the counties pop star competition. Then we were hit by the heartache of the last month. Her mind hasn’t really been focussed where it needs to be, understandably so.

I would be lying if I don’t admit how nervous I was for her. She loves to sing and being the completely unbiased mom I am, I think she is amazing.

Anyway let’s go back to last night at 6pm I had a very sick very nervous young lady who just didn’t believe she could do it.

At 8pm as we were sitting in the theatre watching the others sing their songs. I received this text from my daughter. “I’ll be fine mom, God is with me and my sister and brother are to. I’m going to rock the stage.       You know what she did.

My heart was bursting with pride, not just because she stood up and sung her heart out but because she realised that she was never alone. That her loved and God stood beside her.

When her name was called out as one of the three going straight through to the final I screamed with joy (literally).

Whatever happens at the final, nothing will take away my pride and my joy in my daughter’s grace.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My daughter’s grace

  1. clfroelich says:

    What an amazing victory for her! A long needed time for celebration!

  2. becky says:

    she sounds a daughter to be truly proud of xx

  3. She’s wise beyond her years and lovely too. Congratulations and good luck to her! I’ll be looking to see how it turns out 🙂

  4. I can just imagine the joy. How sweet!

Leave a Reply

