Happy Heavenly Birthday

Happy Birthday Livvy.

My daughter will be celebrating her eleventh birthday in Heaven today. I do believe that she will be dancing with the Lord, angels and loved ones. It’s this belief that gets me through the pain of not being able to be with her on her special day. I know that in Heaven she is free from all the pain her condition on earth brought her. She is free to dance, free to run, sing, praise.

Livvy was and is an amazing young lady; she showed strength in her character that i can only hope to reach. Her spirit and desire to live life to the full inspires me each and every day. She took the life she had been given and blessed others around her. She suffered and struggled and whilst there were times she was in pain her smile never left her. Praise my beautiful brave daughter.

The hole in my heart and my life where she should be is forever empty. Nothing or no one will ever fill it. I take strength and courage from my faith. I know without a doubt that I will hold my beautiful daughter again one day. We will be reunited. This is my light in the darkness of sorrow and grief that surrounds me today.

I pray today in Livvy’s honour that a cure for Rett syndrome will be found. Dear Lord please hear my prayers.

As for my darling daughter, until I get to hold you again save those hugs and kisses for me.

Happy Birthday, I love you to the moon, stars and back again xxx

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Heavenly Birthday

  1. Lisa says:

    Lovely pictures of your beautiful little girl.

    Thinking of you and your family today, Sara. God bless xxx

  2. Debby Pucci says:

    Happy Birthday to Livvy. ((HUGS)) for you.

  3. Chele says:

    Awe, Happy Birthday to beautiful Livvy! (a day late) I bet she’s having a better birthday party than we can even imagine! Hugs to you Sara!!!

  4. Misty says:

    She’s a perfect. My heart has felt blessed to look at her sweet face today.

  5. Thinking of you today. 🙂

  6. What a beautiful little girl! Your post brought tears to my eyes. I hope you have a happy Mother’s Day… I think Livvy would want you to.

  7. Kelly Butler says:

    I am so behind in my blog reading Sara. I was so moved when I read this. Livvy was the first Rett Angel I knew that became a “true angel” way too soon. I think my heart will be forever touched by her and by you. I to pray that one day a cure will come. Until then I know Livvy is up there looking out for Brooklyn 😉 Hugs to you!

  8. Happy (belated) birthday, Livvy! I’m so sorry for your loss. This is a beautiful post. It is especially timely for me. On Friday, my brother lost his battle with Huntington’s Disease. It is hard to say goodbye (temporarily), but I know I will see him again one day, and he isn’t suffering anymore!

    Thanks for finding my blog and commenting so I could find you! I needed this post today.

    ~Jennifer

Leave a Reply

