Friendships for Grown-ups – Lisa Whelchel

 Friendship for Grown-ups.  Lisa Whelchel

This is the first book I have reviewed for Book Sneeze and I have to say it has blown me away.

Lisa writes as if she is talking to your heart. I believe God was to be found within the pages of this book. Lisa writes with such honesty that you find yourself feeling the emotions within your own heart.  She bares her soul and in doing so she allows you the freedom to bare your own.

Reading this book has made me feel less alone, amazing how we imagine we are the only ones in the world that struggling with friendship. Reading that Lisa was afraid of friendship was such a revelation for me. I wasn’t alone, my thinking was normal.

Thank you seems inadequate when I tell you the courage I have found from reading this book.  I read the book in one sitting.  Straight after reading this book I emailed my friends and took a step out into unknown scary territory of true friendship.

I pray Lisa continues building her friendships and thank her dearly for being so open and honest.  This book is a must read for women who believe guarding their hearts is what God wants for us. Trust in the Lord he will always be your best friend but has also graced the earth with others we can call best friends forever to.

God bless. Xxx

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friendships for Grown-ups – Lisa Whelchel

  1. Chele says:

    My friend!! Good to see you! It sounds like a great book! And so true, he gives us friends here too! 🙂

  2. Lisa says:

    Sounds like an interesting book. Finding true friendship can be hard – it requires trust and that is something that is so hard to give if we feel vulnerable.

    Looking forward to reading the new blog

    Lisa x

  3. Ginger says:

    I hope you cont. to find hope and strength through those who embrace His word and pour His love into you.

    The site is looking good.
    Ginger

  4. Tina says:

    I thank God for your friendship

  5. clfroelich says:

    I have heard Lisa speak several times and she is the real deal. Amazingly transparent with her relationship with Christ. Very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

